Ambode, Akpabio, Akume, Bantas, Bindow, 11 Others Make New Ministerial List



By Ayo Kehinde


Sixteen prominent Nigerians have made the first eleven team as ministers in the 2019 President Muhammadu Buhari’s cabinet. According to investigation by THISAGE, the shot list which is still undergoing compilation at the behest of Buhari with Kaduna State governor, Nasri el-Rufai and Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari, as arrow heads has come up with the first set of sixteen names which has been submitted to Mr President for consideration.

It comprises former Governors who lost their re-election bid in the 2019 poll but are considered “loyal and performers”, according to a reliable source, as well as some technocrats, ex-Senators and a former Deputy governor, from where else; Kaduna State. The names, as disclosed to this medium by the reliable source are listed below:


Kayode Adesola (Ogun State)  — Labour

Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)—-Transportation

Chris Ngige  (Anambra) —– Communications

Hadi Siriki (Katsina)—- Aviation

Akinwumi Ambode (Lagos)—- Budget and National Planning

Abdulrahman Dambazau (Kano)—- Interior

Fatima Gambo (Taraba)—- Women Affairs

Ogbonaya Onu (Ebonyi)—Science and Technology

Abubakar Malami (Kebbi)—-Justice

Ahmed Mohammed Kwara (Nassarawa)–Industry, Trade and Investment

Barnabas Bala Bantas (Kaduna)—- State Education

George Akume (Benue) State Petroleum

Mohammed Bindow Jibrilla (Adamawa)—FCT

Halima Babayo (Yobe)—- State, Foreign Affairs

Adebayo Adelabu (Oyo)—- Finance

Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom) Niger Delta Affairs

Femi Adesina S.A to President on Media and Publicity