Police Promote 6,618 Senior Officers With Immediate Effect

IGP, Mohamed Adamu



The Nigerian Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of 6,618 senior Police Officers with immediate effect.

This was contained in a statement made available to newsmen in Abuja on Friday by the According to the Head of Information Unit of the Commission, Mr Ikechukwu Ani, in a statement on Friday, the promotions were ratified during the 8th Plenary Meeting of the Commission recently.

According to the statement, “One Assistant Inspector General of Police was promoted to the next rank of Deputy Inspector General of Police, while four Commissioners of Police including one specialist, were promoted to the rank of Assistant Inspector-General of Police

“Promoted to Deputy Inspector General of Police is Olushola Oyebade, while the Assiatnt Inspector General of Police are CP. Aisha L. Abubakar, CP. Veterinary Department; Cp. Asuquo A. A. Amba, former Cp, Bayelsa State Command; Counter-Terrorism and currently CP. Ekiti state Command; CP. Nekereuwem A. Akpan, former CP. Cross Rivers State Command and Olafihan Adeniran Adeeoye, currently CP. Anti Terrorism.

The Commission also approved the promotion of three Deputy Commissioners of Police to the next rank of substantive Commissioners of Police.

They are DCP Jonathan Towuru, Deputy Force Secretary; DCP Abiodun Alabi, National Defence College and DCP. Akande Kayode of the State House (Presidential Villa) while Three Assistant Commissioners of Police; ACP. Adenola J. Oluwole, ACP. Valentine Olumese and ACP. Isa Jibril Grema were promoted to the next of Deputy Commissioners of Police.

Others are eight Superintendents of Police, namely Omoruyi Godwin, Clifford Okwor presently of Anambra State Command and Uchendu Fransica Ngozi, Staff Officer Senior, SOS, also of Anambra State Command promoted to the rank of Chief Superintendent of Police.

Also 607 Deputy Superintendents of Police were also elevated to the rank of Superintendents of Police.

They are DSP. Markus Goyom, Ifeoma Chukwu Ozuruigbo, Elizabeth Olajimoke Olatunbosun, Mina Mosese Anderson, Delta State Command and Mohammed Yakubu Ibrahim, Divisional Police Officer (DPO) 9th Mile, Enugu State Command.

Others are Frank Omokhoje Longe, Delta State Command, Chukwudi Nwanze Simon, Ukadike Oyekachukwu Martins, Jemimah Okafor; Emeka Iheanacho, PPRO Zone 5 and Ede John Chukwuemeka.


According to the statement, the Commission also promoted 206 Assistant Superintendents of Police to Deputy Superintendents, while five thousand, 5,786 Inspectors where promoted to Assistant Superintendents of Police