Ojo Olamide Appointed Clerk to the National Assembly


Mr Ojo Olatunde



Rising from an emergency meeting on Friday, the National Assembly Service Commission approved the appointment of top management officers in the service.

The affected offices are; Clerk to the National Assembly; the Deputy Clerk to the National Assembly; Clerk of the Senate; Clerk of the House of Representatives; Deputy Clerk to the House of Representatives; Secretaries to Directorates and holders of offices that shall be created by the Commission on the recommendation of the Clerk to the National Assembly.

According to Engr. Ahmed Kadi, Executive Chairman of the Commission, in a statement, Mr Ojo Amos Olatunde has been appointed as Acting Clerk to the National Assembly with Bala Yanani Mohammed as his acting deputy, while Dauda Ibrahim El-Ladan would act as Clerk to the Senate and Patrick Giwa becomes acting Clerk, House of Representatives with Yusuf Asir Dambatta as Acting Secretary to the National Assembly Service Commission.