NASS Leadership: APC Govs, NWC Endorse Lawan/Omo-Agege, Gbajajabiamila/Wase Tickets


Govs and lawmakers elect during the with the NWC of the party in Abuja, Monday



Few hours to the inauguration of the National Assembly on June 11, the All Progressives Congress, APC National Working Committe, governors and members of the National Assembly elected on the platform of the party met in Abuja and endorsed their candidates for the leadership of the 9th NASS.

They endorsed Senator Ahmed Lawan for Senate President with Ovie Omo-Agege as his deputy while Femi Gbajabiamila was endorsed for the position of Speaker with Idris Wase as his deputy.