Edo Assembly Confirms 6 Commissioner Nominees


Gov Obaseki


The Edo state House of Assembly on Monday screened and confirmed six nominees as commissioners  sent to it by Governor Godwin Obaseki on July 10 for confirmation.

The confirmation of the commissioner designate followed the recommendation of the ad-hoc committee constituted by the Speaker, Mr Frank Okiye, to screen the nominees.

While presenting the report, Chairman of the Committee and Leader of the House, Mr Roland Asoro stated that they nominees were educationally qualified and technically sound to be appointed as commissioners. He recommended their confirmation and moved the motion for the recommendation of the committee. He was seconded by the Deputy Speaker, Mr Yekini Idiaye, member, APC, Akoko -Edo 1. The House adopted the the report of the committee and endorsed the recommendation.

The names of the commissioners are Damina Lawani, Joe Ikpea, Felix Akhabue, Moses Agbakor Momoh Oise Omorogbe and Maria Edeko.