Attack: Senate Names Team To Visit S/Africa

The Senate yesterday named members of its delegation to South Africa to investigate the ongoing xenophobic attacks on Nigerians in the country.

The are Deputy President of the Senate, Senator Ike Ekweremadu; Leader of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan; and the Chief Whip, Senator Sola Adeyeye. Others are Deputy Chairman, Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs, Senator Shehu Sani; Senator Stella Oduah, Senator Magnus Abe and Senator Shaba Lafiaji.

Comments are closed.